seduction
 Language:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
2019/06/19, 12:44:15


Help

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?  (Read 857 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Lanzi

  • User
  • Posts: 1.604
After DU, I have now Plasma 5.12 installed. I already read about KDE resticting rootacess.
But I need to work, to start rootscripts, chage rights and for other things a root Krusader.

(before discussion starts, I really would prefer this way, taht I usw for 13 years now over other ways).

So, is there still a way to start programms as root?


EDIT: Kdesu is working pressing Alt-F2...

So, sorry for the fuss....

thread closed
« Last Edit: 2018/02/13, 21:21:53 by Lanzi »

Offline devil

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.336
Re: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?
« Reply #1 on: 2018/02/13, 21:21:25 »
Easiest way, from a root konsole:
Code: [Select]
krusader &

Offline Lanzi

  • User
  • Posts: 1.604
Re: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?
« Reply #2 on: 2018/02/13, 21:23:05 »
Yes, that works as well. I edited my post. KDESU is working.

I tested that some time ago with 5.8 and it was not working, so I get used to the red icon in Krusader.
Now KDESU is working again.

Thanks!

Offline bevo

  • User
  • Posts: 245
Re: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?
« Reply #3 on: 2018/12/31, 12:33:21 »

Easiest way, from a root konsole:
Code: [Select]
krusader &

Leider bekomme ich folgende Fehlermeldung:
Code: [Select]
Erstellung des Ein-/Ausgabemoduls nicht möglich. Socket für Ein-/Ausgabemodul für „file“ kann nicht gestartet werden.
bevo

Offline axt

  • User
  • Posts: 278
    • axebase.net
Re: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?
« Reply #4 on: 2018/12/31, 13:18:19 »
bevo, der Thread ist uralt, zwischenzeitlich hat sich einiges getan, Du wirst andere Ursachen haben und solltest ihn nicht entführen.

Im übrigen startet man krusader im root-mode aus krusader heraus - über Pulldown-Menu oder [alt] + [shift] + [k]. Das funktioniert hier (ich nutze krusader seit 12 Jahren) schon immer und auch aktuell.


Offline bevo

  • User
  • Posts: 245
Re: Plasa 5.12: How do I start Krusader in root modus?
« Reply #5 on: 2018/12/31, 14:42:25 »
@axt
danke für Deine Belehrungen. Was Du schreibst ist mir bekannt.
Der Fehler tritt auch dort auf.