seduction
 Language:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
2020/10/28, 12:34:24


Help

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Avidemux from "d-m" repo?  (Read 1810 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dibl

  • siduction community member
  • Global Moderator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.042
    • Land of the Buckeye
Avidemux from "d-m" repo?
« on: 2012/10/12, 22:10:33 »
Before I do something rash ...

Has anyone installed avidemux from the notorious debian-multi**** repo, on their sid system?

I have a little bit of video work to do, and avconv and mencoder aren't hacking it.  I think avidemux might fit the bill, if it won't trash my system in the process.

Thanks!
Asus ROG STRIX X299-E, Core i7-7740X, Nvidia GTX-1060, dual monitors, SSD 860 EVO, 2@WD1003FZEX in BTRFS

Online towo

  • Global Moderator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.389
RE: Avidemux from "d-m" repo?
« Reply #1 on: 2012/10/12, 22:32:28 »
I use avidemux since years. For me it's the best software vor video-cutting.
Ich gehe nicht zum Karneval, ich verleihe nur manchmal mein Gesicht.

Offline Lanzi

  • User
  • Posts: 1.651
RE: Avidemux from "d-m" repo?
« Reply #2 on: 2012/10/12, 22:59:13 »
same here. Works like a charme!

Offline dibl

  • siduction community member
  • Global Moderator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.042
    • Land of the Buckeye
RE: Avidemux from "d-m" repo?
« Reply #3 on: 2012/10/12, 23:14:33 »
Thanks towo!

I almost got into trouble ...

First (with no d-m repo enabled)
Code: [Select]
apt-get remove mencoder mplayer

If I did not do this, there was a dependency problem and apt-get -f install was going to rip out some dozens of packages.

After I did that, then I enabled the d-m repo, and avidemux came in with no problem.

Thanks again -- we have here a great helping forum!
Asus ROG STRIX X299-E, Core i7-7740X, Nvidia GTX-1060, dual monitors, SSD 860 EVO, 2@WD1003FZEX in BTRFS