seduction
 Language:
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
2019/12/06, 06:10:14


Help

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: grub2 update  (Read 25969 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dibl

  • siduction community member
  • Global Moderator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.931
    • Land of the Buckeye
grub2 update
« Reply #30 on: 2013/01/30, 00:04:30 »
In /etc/grub.d I have only 00_header -- no 00_header.dpkg.dist (I have never heard of that file).  If you PM me with your e-mail address, I will zip up 00_header and send it to you -- maybe that will fix it.
Asus ROG STRIX X299-E, Core i7-7740X, Nvidia GTX-1060, dual monitors, SSD 860 EVO, 2@WD1003FZEX in BTRFS

Offline gilpier

  • User
  • Posts: 25
grub2 update
« Reply #31 on: 2013/01/30, 00:36:28 »
Quote from: "dibl"
In /etc/grub.d I have only 00_header -- no 00_header.dpkg.dist (I have never heard of that file).  If you PM me with your e-mail address, I will zip up 00_header and send it to you -- maybe that will fix it.


dibl, my e.mail is :

thanks,

Gilbert

Offline gilpier

  • User
  • Posts: 25
grub2 update
« Reply #32 on: 2013/01/30, 01:23:58 »
The problem was in corrupted 00_header. I copy 00_header from MEPIS 12, and now my grub is working fine.
Much thanks  for everybody who help me.

Gilbert

Offline Geier0815

  • User
  • Posts: 478
grub2 update
« Reply #33 on: 2013/01/30, 08:37:39 »
Little hint: delete your mail-address in the above post. You won't test the spamfilter of your provider...
Wenn Windows die Lösung ist...
kann ich dann bitte das Problem zurück haben?

Offline gilpier

  • User
  • Posts: 25
grub2 update
« Reply #34 on: 2013/01/30, 13:02:31 »
Quote from: "Geier0815"
Little hint: delete your mail-address in the above post. You won't test the spamfilter of your provider...


I already do it, thanks !

Offline qwerthi

  • User
  • Posts: 26
grub2 update
« Reply #35 on: 2013/01/30, 19:17:02 »
I solved the problem by purging all old grub-files.
Then installed grup-pc and dependecies.
After that a config-script started and i could select the device where grub has to be installed.

Greetings

Offline agaida

  • User
  • Posts: 1.760
    • http://g-com.eu
grub2 update
« Reply #36 on: 2013/01/30, 21:14:35 »
@all: purging is a good idea - or try at least
Code: [Select]

mv /etc/grub.d /etc/grub.d.sss

if you have own scripts or modified scripts. You can diff them later.

Another way is to use the complete maintainer files. apt will ask you. Your own files remain untouched.
There's this special biologist word we use for "stable". It's "dead". ~ Jack Cohen

Offline t0mte

  • User
  • Posts: 24
grub2 update
« Reply #37 on: 2013/02/01, 13:30:58 »
Grub erst zu löschen und dann neu in den mbr zu installieren löst mein Problem nicht:
Quote

Entpacken von grub-common (aus .../grub-common_2.00-12_amd64.deb) ...
Vormals nicht ausgewähltes Paket grub2-common wird gewählt.
Entpacken von grub2-common (aus .../grub2-common_2.00-12_amd64.deb) ...
Vormals nicht ausgewähltes Paket grub-pc-bin wird gewählt.
Entpacken von grub-pc-bin (aus .../grub-pc-bin_2.00-12_amd64.deb) ...
Vormals nicht ausgewähltes Paket grub-pc wird gewählt.
Entpacken von grub-pc (aus .../grub-pc_2.00-12_amd64.deb) ...
Trigger für man-db werden verarbeitet ...
Trigger für install-info werden verarbeitet ...
install-info: warning: no info dir entry in `/usr/share/info/gtkdialog.info.gz'
grub-common (2.00-12) wird eingerichtet ...
grub2-common (2.00-12) wird eingerichtet ...
grub-pc-bin (2.00-12) wird eingerichtet ...
grub-pc (2.00-12) wird eingerichtet ...

Creating config file /etc/default/grub with new version

installation beendet. Keine Fehler aufgetreten.
grub.cfg wird erstellt …
Found background image: /usr/share/images/desktop-base/desktop-grub.png
Linux-Abbild gefunden: /boot/vmlinuz-3.7-5.towo-siduction-amd64
initrd-Abbild gefunden: /boot/initrd.img-3.7-5.towo-siduction-amd64
Linux-Abbild gefunden: /boot/vmlinuz-3.7-2.towo-siduction-amd64
initrd-Abbild gefunden: /boot/initrd.img-3.7-2.towo-siduction-amd64
Linux-Abbild gefunden: /boot/vmlinuz-3.6-7.towo-siduction-amd64
initrd-Abbild gefunden: /boot/initrd.img-3.6-7.towo-siduction-amd64
  No volume groups found
Windows 7 (loader) auf /dev/sdb1 gefunden
cat: /video.lst: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
/usr/sbin/grub-probe: Fehler: Kanonischer Pfad von »« konnte nicht ermittelt werden.
/usr/sbin/grub-probe: Fehler: Für  konnte kein GRUB-Laufwerk gefunden werden. Überprüfen Sie Ihre device.map.
dpkg: Fehler beim Bearbeiten von grub-pc (--configure):
 Unterprozess installiertes post-installation-Skript gab den Fehlerwert 1 zurück
Fehler traten auf beim Bearbeiten von:
 grub-pc

Was hat es denn mit dieser video.lst auf sich? Wo kann ich die finden und ggf. modifizieren? (Oder  tut das gar nicht Not?)

Wäre dankbar für nen spontanen Hinweis …

Offline t0mte

  • User
  • Posts: 24
grub2 update
« Reply #38 on: 2013/02/01, 14:10:18 »
OK. Bin wohl nen Schritt weiter. Das Problem scheint die fehlende device.map zu sein. Die wird - warumauchimmer - nicht erzeugt. Kann ich das per Hand erledigen; was muss da rein?

Offline devil

  • Administrator
  • User
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.377
grub2 update
« Reply #39 on: 2013/02/01, 14:16:10 »
t0mte,
Code: [Select]
root@siductionbox:/home/devil# cat /boot/grub/device.map
(hd0) /dev/disk/by-id/ata-OCZ-VERTEX3_OCZ-8S25SB84NT4EB514
(hd1)   /dev/disk/by-id/ata-OCZ-VERTEX3_OCZ-P1273E8764B066A5
(hd2)   /dev/disk/by-id/ata-ST3160023AS_3JS3BKZD
(hd3)   /dev/disk/by-id/usb-Generic_Flash_Disk_B90C46BB-0:0


und ja, kannst du auch manuell erstellen.

greetz
devil

Offline t0mte

  • User
  • Posts: 24
grub2 update
« Reply #40 on: 2013/02/01, 14:46:07 »
Hilft nicht wirklich; update-grub scheitert weiterhin. Vermutlich weil grub-probe scheitert, welches udev nicht findet . Wattnu?

Offline michaa7

  • User
  • Posts: 2.126
grub2 update
« Reply #41 on: 2013/02/01, 15:00:56 »
Quote from: "dibl"
...I never saw the kernels, only "Debian GNU/Linux", so I will become a student of grub2.
...


Hi dibl,

did you find a way to make visible the expanded, real kernel name in Grub2 menue?

(I did not d-u for some days as I was concerned about the grub2 bug mentioned in this thread. Now I d-u-ed nontheless and no error occured. It seems this error triggers only under specific conditions.
But when rebooting, apart from the fonts in the Grub menue now being tiny, I only see "Debian GNU/Linux", no real kernel name)
Ok, you can't code, but you still might be able to write a bug report for Debian's sake

Offline michaa7

  • User
  • Posts: 2.126
grub2 update
« Reply #42 on: 2013/02/01, 15:03:12 »
Quote from: "t0mte"
Hilft nicht wirklich; update-grub scheitert weiterhin. Vermutlich weil grub-probe scheitert, welches udev nicht findet . Wattnu?


Oder weil deine device.map nicht stimmt und daher deine pfade auch nicht.

Oder:

Is udev (noch) installiert?

Quote
# apt-cache policy udev
udev:
  Installiert:           175-7.1
...
Ok, you can't code, but you still might be able to write a bug report for Debian's sake

Offline t0mte

  • User
  • Posts: 24
grub2 update
« Reply #43 on: 2013/02/01, 15:21:04 »
udev ist installiert und aktuell.
Und die device.map hab ich per Hand erstellt
Quote
ego@~ >  cat /boot/grub/device.map
(hd0) /dev/disk/by-id/ata-WDC_WD15EARS-00MVWB0_WD-WMAZA0483864
(hd1) /dev/disk/by-id/ata-SAMSUNG_HD501LJ_S0MUJ1FPA87519

Weitere Vorschläge?

Offline michaa7

  • User
  • Posts: 2.126
grub2 update
« Reply #44 on: 2013/02/01, 15:26:21 »
Quote from: "t0mte"
...
Weitere Vorschläge?


Wie kommst du darauf, dass aktuell dies die richtige reihenfolge darstellt (nicht dass ich behaupten will sie wäre falsch!)?

Wenn der eintrag willkürlich war, dreh' in doch mal *testweise* um.

EDIT://
BTW: versuchmal TAB statt leerzeichen in der device.map, zumindest habe ich das mal in nem forum als fehlerursache so gelesen
Ok, you can't code, but you still might be able to write a bug report for Debian's sake